Extra income?

Are there any suggestions on what to do for some extra income so I can stay home with my son?

01
    04/08/14
    Beth
    Work from home jobs are discussed frequently here. If you use the search function, you should be able to find lots of posts with some great advice in them. But first, I'd suggest you sit down and think about a few things... how much extra income do you need for staying home to be feasible? How much time do you have that you can devote to a stay at home job?
    1
      04/08/14
      8Theresa Gould
      The other ladies have made the same suggestions I would have so good luck in your search!
      2
        04/08/14
        As of now I am only working 2 days a week and only make $800 a month, I can bring my son with me to work I would keep that job since they are so flexible and I have some excellent benefits with working there. I just need to make more money so where. I am debating if I should go back to school in the spring or not. IF I do then we will be paying for school and daycare 4 days a week and I will loose half of my monthly income since I can only get there one day a week. Then when I am done with school do I get a job where I am just working to pay for daycare since we want more then one baby? It just doesn't seem worth it to me. SO my husband said I either have to go back to school and finish it or find some other way to make some more money cause we can't afford this for 6 years...
        0
          04/09/14
          Melissa: Yes I have to go back full time. I will be in school M-Th pretty much all day... I will be looking in to the grants, I got them for the first year I was in school and it covered everything for the first year I just had to pay like $5 for something... it was so nice. I go to a small school in Pine City and they only offer the classes I need certin times of the year. Classes I need in Spring are only offered in the spring. SO either full time or not at all since the classes I am taking have to be taken with other classes at the same time...
          0
          About MollyMae
          Current: Forest Lake, Minnesota
          Birth: December 19
          On Moms.com since: Apr 8, 2014
          I am currently a SAHM I work for a construction company 2 days a week but get to bring my son with me so that's wonderful. We enjoy being outside, four wheeling, boating, jet skiing. My husband and I have been married since 10/2013. Love being a momma!!!