Mini update

Cycle day 41, 11 days late , took hpt on Monday still negative :( but I'm starting to feel pregnant very tired yesterday I could have fallen asleep easily at 1pm and was ready for bed by 5:30pm my boobs are really sore with shooting pains they are starting to look like they did when I was breast feeding my veins are darker my areolas are getting darker a bit my nipples are kind of purpley and sometimes very bright pink they hurt really bad when we went swimming because the water was cold I'm still bloaty & gassy so if I don't start at all by Sat & still getting a neg test I'm going to see the doctor for a blood test but will have to go see a different doctor since my ob is all booked up ugh so I was thinking about it could be that small percentage that has to wait until I'm 6 weeks to get a positive result when I got pregnant with both my kids I wasn't charting or anything so I didn't really know when I was supposed to start. So who knows just wish I could confirm yes or no if I am I want to be seen I also want to maybe go see a midwife this time around since I' so paranoid after my IUD scare. Anyone have a midwife? What was your experiences?

00
    05/14/14
    I've never had a midwife, but my sister-in-law was a doula and is now a nurse-midwife in Seattle, and I've asked her for advice a bit through my pregnancy. I'm personally very satisfied with my doctors, though, so I don't think I'd switch right now. She is very knowledgeable, though, so I would trust a midwife if you are looking to try a different option.
    0
      05/14/14
      8Theresa Gould
      I agree that a blood test is the way to go at this point if you next test still comes out negative.

      I've had a midwife with my last three babies and a couple of my miscarriages she was available to talk to. I won't go back to a doctor. We had a very positive experience because we found a midwife whose practice lined up with the kind of birth we wanted to experience.
      1
      About Lindsay Greene
      Current: El Mirage, Arizona
      Birth: July 12
      On Moms.com since: Mar 17, 2014
      California Native but living in Arizona. Married to my best friend. I'm currently is a SAHM with a dream of one day being able to help others better their lives by becoming healthy by being a Health Coach! I also love to be crafty!!!!